The Rite of Spring
(2 pages, 105 kb)
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Engraved for the purpose of demonstration;
    not a Boosey & Hawkes published edition.

Wind Ensemble
Procession of the Academics
(3 pages, 68 kb)
     Part (
Clarinet 1) (2 pages, 50 kb)

Composer: David Maslanka
Commissioned by Illinois State University
Publisher: Carl Fischer
SATB Choral Score
Mass (2005 Revision)
(4 pages, 86 kb)
Composer: David Maslanka
Revision commissioned by the University of Miami
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Piano Trio
Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Piano (2 pages, 59 kb)
Composer: David Diamond
Commissioned by the Library of Congress for the Verdehr Trio
Publisher: Michigan State University Press
Piano and Oboe
(3 pages, 70 kb)
Composer: André Caplet
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Voice with piano
(3 pages, 51 kb)
Composer: Érnani Braga
Original Publisher: São Paulo: Ricordi Brasileira, s.d.
(Transposed for vocalist)
Renaissance Chanson
A vous sans autre
(1 page, 25 kb)
Composer: Antoine Busnois
(Part of a critical edition)
All files are in PDF format. You may download Adobe Reader here.
Samples are provided for evaluation purposes only. Excerpt by Stravinsky newly engraved for the purpose of demonstration and is not a Boosey & Hawkes published edition. It is © Copyright 1912, 1921 by Hawkes & Son (London) Ltd. Reproduced by kind permission of Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd. Excerpts by Maslanka and Caplet are used with permission of Carl Fischer, LLC. Excerpt by David Diamond courtesy Walter Verdehr. Other works are in the public domain. All music herein remains the property of the copyright holders and may not be redistributed in any form without the holders' express written consent.
Home | Who I Am | Philosophy | Samples | Prices | Contact
Copyright © 2008 Matthew Maslanka. All rights reserved.